top of page
Search

Do they really need to know

Updated: Jul 16, 2020

Do they really need to know

Does it matter, does it show

Does it make them like me less

Can they see inside my head

Do they really need to know


Do they really need to know

Put on a front and fake a smile

Things seem OK for a while

Until the shadows creep back in

And the demons start to win

Do they really need to know


Do they really need to know

Everything looks fine outside

But I’m crumbling inside

Is it a secret I can tell

Or should I carry on in hell

Do they really need to know


Do they really need to know

What difference does it make

If I live a life that’s fake

It’s a decision that I make

Keep it hidden until I wake

I guess no-one needs to know


© curiousdud3si 06/2020


Image Credit: Getty Images

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page