top of page
Search

Cliff Edge Prisoner

On a cliff edge, arms open wide Free fall to hell with just one more stride Close my eyes, feel the wind blow Which way will it take me I don’t know Fates out of my hands I won’t decide I’ve lost control, I’ve lost my pride I’ve lost my voice I’m scared to speak I’m tired and fragile I feel too weak Just when I think I can learn to adapt My feelings sink straight back into a relapse As I open my eyes I take a step back Drop down to my knees Take in a deep gasp I’ve come too far, I won’t look behind The future ahead is what I must find When we enter this world We are born to be free So why is there a prisoner locked inside of me But the shackles are loosened I’m up for parole It's time for the real me to now take back control © curiousdud3 09/2020


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page