top of page
Search

Tortured Soul

The air is thin it’s hard to breathe

Get out my way I need to leave

The walls around me are crumbling

Feels like a fight I’m not going to win

As I gasp and reach for air

Feels like the world for me don't care

They don't understand the thoughts inside

The thoughts locked away, those thoughts are mine

They’re mine to say but I can’t speak

I’m tired and scared

I’m frail, too weak

But maybe someday I’ll find the strength

To stand up tall and speak at length

But as for now the demons decide

To keep me imprisoned, my feelings collide

The screaming sounds run through my head

A heavy heart just filled with dread

Outside, fine tuned to tell the lies

Inside just panic and silenced cries

Fighting hard to take back control

Confessions from a tortured soul


© curiousdud3 01/2021



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page