top of page
Search

Leave a Light On

Leave a light on for me I will return I don’t know when I’m yet to learn The past is less frightening I’m not as weak The futures bright At night I can sleep Acceptance is key, I'm moving on With each waking morning Another fears gone My head’s growing stronger I’m ready to fight I’m normal, accept me Nothings wrong, all is right At times I sit silent With so much to think Trying to process it all Too worried to blink Another piece of the puzzle I match in my head The new me is coming The old me is dead But as I evolve and death creeps on past The old me is salvaged and strengthened to last Good parts of the old me Slowly starts to seep through Rebirth of the new me Is a stronger part two © curiousdud3 09/2020


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page