top of page
Search

As a child

As a child Friends knocked the door Eagerly excited You were waiting for To hear the question  As it left their mouth Asking your parents  If you were coming out

As a child  We’d run around No care in the world And acting the clown Getting dirty And playing in mud Making as many adventures As we possibly could

As a child I was building a wall To keep me safe And capture it all Capture all the emotions That were coming my way Trap any thoughts That I might be gay

As a child I put on a mask To hide behind In case I was asked Because I didn’t like stuff Like the other lads Connected more with girls And their toys and fads

As a child I couldn’t admit Or accept to myself That I just didn’t fit Fit in with the others They were not like me But I carried on I just couldn’t see

As a child  I wish I’d known Because the hiding continues Even now I’m grown That knock on the door Meant coming out to play But that’s not what it would mean If the door knocked today

© curiousdud3 08/2020




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page