top of page
Search

Broken Man (Regrets)

Here I stand, a broken man Trying to cope the best I can Guys are not supposed to cry We’re macho with our heads held high But alone I feel a shivering wreck With mixed up thoughts and mass regrets Regrets that I just can’t be me Regrets of the false man you see Each tiny thought I try to dissect But each tiny thought then becomes a threat A threat that I might be exposed Exposed to those who do not know They do not know the man inside The man for years that’s tried to hide To hide behind a forced on smile To hide the man who feels so vile He feels so vile because he lives a lie The lie that he’s not straight he’s bi But really should it be that bad To live a life and feel so sad To be bothered what some others think To live a life that’s on the brink Society has made a mould But it’s broke for those it cannot hold It cannot hold because we just don't fit So it’s time for society to stop and change it Change its view to a wider range To live our lives in the way we’re made


© curiousdud3 07/2020




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page