top of page
Search

Help to get me through (I’ve got you)


Trying hard to save me

Fighting hard to stay

Sorting through the feelings

That never go away

I may look harder from the outside

But no-one sees the me within

Cuz if they saw for just one moment

They would see I’m crumbling


I need help to get me through Another day of feeling blue Of feeling weak, I’m not that strong Of feeling who I am is wrong But I’ll get through I know it’s true Cuz I’ve got you​


Another day awakens

I feel today’s the day

But wondering emotions

Just blow that day away

Then I’m trapped with all my memories

I won’t let no-one break through

Cuz if they see a sign of weakness

They might see the real me too


I need help to get me through Another day of feeling blue Of feeling weak, I’m not that strong Of feeling who I am is wrong But I’ll get through I know it’s true Cuz I’ve got you​


Emotions over take me

I guess I’ll heal with time

I'm tired of all these feelings

I just wish they wasn’t mine


I need help to get me through Another day of feeling blue Of feeling weak, I’m not that strong Of feeling who I am is wrong But I’ll get through I know it’s true Cuz I’ve got you ​

© Curiousdud3 07/2020



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page