top of page
Search

I'm breaking

Inside I’m breaking, I’m aching, in falling apart

The mess in my head is a real work of art

I’d unravel this mess but where would I start

Picked away at the seems bit by bit, part by part


The confusions, delusions

I just think what I have

But then thinking and sinking

I start to feel sad

Then with sadness there’s madness

And then I feel bad

These confusions, delusions are driving me mad


Its a battle I’m facing, but not facing alone

There are others who suffer so why should I moan

I have a wife who I’m hurting

I see pain in her face

From the things that I do and decisions I make


She stands by my decisions and walks by my side

But still my emotions I keep quite and hide

Because I see that she’s hurting, I can’t hurt her no more

So I choose to keep quite and look to the floor


Just stop for a minute

Take a breath, take it in

The skies may be cloudy

But with a fight I can win

Till the grey skies turn blue

And a rainbow un-hides

I just need to be brave

And swallow my pride.


I need to keep talking

It’s the best thing to do

Because keeping things in is no good for you

Mental exclusion feels as if your alone

Head held underwater

Like your going to drown


But if talking was easy

I’d do it in a shot

With so much jumbled

I can’t deal with the lot

So I’m taking things steady

Unravelling my mind

To understand better

One step at a time


© curiousdud3 06/2020


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page