top of page
Search

My mind is my castle

My mind is my castle

My feelings locked in

I go in to battle

Those demons won’t win

I build my defences

You won't break down these walls

I hide my emotions

My defences won’t fall

My fortress around me

My moat it is full

If you try to get close

Then the drawbridge I pull

My silence is my soldiers

When I feel under attack

The quiet and the coldness

Keeps those demons held back

My thoughts are the dungeons

Where it feels full of dirt

But it’s really not filthy

There's just full of hurt

I’m king of my castle

I’m my worst enemy

The person I’m fighting

Is simply just me

So I must learn to conquer

Those demons you see

Because that is the way

I can set myself free


© curiousdud3 07/2020



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page