top of page
Search

Scared Child

Updated: Jul 21, 2020

Like a scared child in the shadows

Lurking to find what’s right

Strange feelings overtake me

And my chest is feeling tight

Why does it feel abnormal

Why does it seem so strange

I don't have one attraction

I have multiple in my range

Why does it sound so dirty

In an homophobic head

Why do I feel so troubled

By what others might have said

Is it them who have the problem

Or am I running away from me

That child who’s in the corner

Is longing to be free

Free from torment in their thinking

And the mixed feelings in their head

Free from peoples expectations

On what society has led

Free from muting their emotions

So they can express just how they feel

Free from societies conformance

So their mind can start to heal

We all look for some acceptance

But acceptance from who?

The start of acceptance

Is self acceptance from you

It’s easier to think it

But so much harder to say

Societies non-compliance

I was just not made that way

Still a scared child in the shadows

I have so much to be done

So I need to keep on learning

Because this battles far from won


© curiousdud3 07/2020









13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page