top of page
Search

Silenced (Set Him Free)

Feelings silenced No words to say No explanations Have come my way Inside I’m broken Feel I can't be fixed Confused emotions And thoughts are mixed I feel dishonest But I know the truth I do not show it Where is the proof The sound of silence Is echoing Inside a menace Resurfacing I hate these demons Please go away Give me a chance To have my say Do not control me You do not own My mind is mine And mine alone You won’t recognise me But then who can Inside I’ve hidden A different man He cries in silence He’s all alone He’s trying hard To find his home So play sweet music Give him a chance To bring him out So we can dance Dance in the open And find his way Give him the courage And words to say To say ‘this is me' No more secrets to keep At long last to find His inner peace


© curiousdud3 09/2020




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page