top of page
Search

Turn Back the Clock

If I could turn back the clock To my childhood days I’d live my life free  With different memories made I would not be in fear I’d be honest and free I would grow up with confidence And be the real me

Through childhood my comfort I found it in food I just kept on eating My weight it did balloon I could control situations In coping this way Avoid situations  That might give me away

Because who would fall for a fat guy like me If I made myself ugly  Then they’d leave me be Either gender walked past me Neither made a hit Because they only went after The guys that was fit

If I could meet with that child  I would give him a shake Show him all that I’ve learnt And what a difference it makes But that child has been lost He lives in the past So I’m looking to the future  To release ME at last

© curiousdud3 08/2020

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page