top of page
Search

Why can't you love me the same


I gave you my life

You gave it back

But you live your life

Behind a mask

Hiding a secret

It’s yours to tell

But you should have told me

Before I fell

You are to blame

You caused me pain

Why can't you love me the same


Building years of friendship

Building years of love

Growing strong together

Embracing all we’ve got

But this charade

Is what you made

I see the truth

As it slowly fades

You are to blame

You caused me pain

Why can't you love me the same


I feel my life is breaking

I feel I’m on my own

I’m fighting for survival

I guess I should of known

My heart is torn to piece’s

And it’s all because of you

I’m picking up the fragments

But you need to help me too.......


You are to blame

You caused me pain

Why can't you love me the same


I gave you my life

You gave it back

Now live your life

Remove the mask

There are no secrets

I know them all

Because you’ve told me

Now you walk tall

So no more blame

Help ease this pain

Please will you love me again


© curiousdud3 07/2020




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page